Clement Town police station is the best in the Uttarakhand

Dehradun: Clement Town police station is the best in the state. This announcement is made in police headquarter by the selection committee. Chief Minister Trivendra Singh Rawat will present the prize of one lakh to the police station. Three months earlier 158 police stations had sent a nomination for the best police station award. Ten police station name was sent by IG Ajaya Rautela and DIG Jagat Ram Joshi to the police headquarter.

Like the central government, the state government Uttarakhand presents an award to the best police station. Marks were given on the basis of keeping records, cleaning, the unveiling of crimes and disposal of goods. On Monday declaration was done. Director-General of Police Law and Order Ashok Kumar said that this year’s best police station award goes to Dehradun’s Clement Town police.

Soon Chief Minister of the state will honor the police station. He will present the prize amount of one lakh to the police station team. SSP Arun Mohan Joshi and SP Shweta Chaubey congratulate SO Sadar Lokjeet Singh, Station Incharge Narotum Bisht on this achievement.